Scholarship Winners Announced for 2020

Aug. 12, 2020

In order to prepare the next generation for the environmentally and economically sound practice of solid waste, SWANA has developed several scholarship and internship programs for students studying in fields related to solid waste management. As the Iowa Chapter of SWANA, the ISOSWO Scholarship Committee  is responsible for reviewing and selecting local winners, and forwarding one representative for each scholarship category to the International Scholarship Committee for review.

Danika Schultes

Danika Schultes - Recommended to SWANA International Scholarship Committee

  • Daughter of Amy Schultes of Prairie Solid Waste Agency
  • Attending University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Majoring in Agribusiness

Michael Miller

  • Son of Kenneth Miller of Dubuque Metropolitan Area Solid Waste Agency
  • Attending Iowa State University, Majoring in Aerospace Engineering

Adam Miller

  • Son of Mike Miller of SCS Engineers
  • Attending University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Majoring in Pre-Nursing

Michael Hunter

  • Son of Glenn Hunter of HLW Engineering
  • Attending University of Minnesota, Majoring in Psychology